AutoTURN Pro Training | Improve road design analysis through simulating vehicle maneuvers

 

Understanding the key elements that influence vehicle simulations is crucial to ensuring the quality and reliability of swept path analysis.

By attending this session, you will learn how aspects such as the vehicle length, wheelbase, steering lock angle, lock to lock time, and, speed influence the trajectory and off-tracking of vehicles, helping you produce realistic simulations.

Learning Objectives:

  • How speed influences the vehicle trajectory and the differences between low-speed and high-speed simulations
  • How the steering lock angle will determine the vehicle trajectory at low speeds, and how you can use AutoTURN to calculate it based on the turning information provided by manufacturers
  • How the vehicle dimensions affect the vehicle’s off-tracking
  • How the lock to lock time reflects the driver’s level of expertise and impacts the vehicle’s trajectory when changes in direction take place
Webinar Info
Presented By
Andres Velez, Senior Civil Designer
Date
25-06-2020
Time
8am AWST| 10am AEST | 12pm NZST