Working Towards Zero – Applying Smart AI Video Technologies for Safer Roads (APAC)

 

Last year the City of Bellevue in Washington, the Together for Safer Roads (TSR) coalition, and Transoft Solutions partnered on a first-of-its kind, citywide analysis of traffic camera video with the goal of improving safety for all road users.

In this session, Franz Loewenherz, Principal Transportation Planner for the City of Bellevue and Lana Samara, Project Delivery Manager from Transoft Solutions will share their collaborative efforts in applying cutting edge technologies for safer roads.
In particular, this webinar will describe applications of artificial intelligence and computer vision technologies for network-wide conflict analysis using the City of Bellevue’s existing traffic camera infrastructure in an effort to proactively eliminate collisions and get to Vision Zero faster.

Webinar Info
Presented By
Franz Loewenherz, principal transportation planner city of Bellevue, WA, USA & Lana Samara, B.Eng. project delivery coordinator Transoft Solutions
Date
05-11-2020
Time
8 am HKT | 11 am AEDT | 1 pm NZST