Urban Mobility & Safety in a COVID-19 World: Adapting to the New Normal

 

As the COVID-19 pandemic continues to evolve, streets, transportation systems, and public spaces will need to adapt to the new reality both during the pandemic and in the recovery stages.

Join Nelson\Nygaard and Transoft Solutions for a free webinar next Thurs, May 7 at 2:00pm EDT to learn about some of the ways in which roads are predicted to be impacted and what this means for city planners and engineers.

Discussion Topics:

  • How might the pandemic impact drivers and pedestrians?
  • How will these changes in road user behaviour impact land space, including our walkways and cycle paths?
  • Can cities maintain sufficient service levels for all road users?
Webinar Info
Presented By
Drusilla van Hengel, Ph.D., Principal, NelsonNygaard, Luis F, Miranda-Moreno, Jr. Eng., Ph.D., Head of Safety Research, Transoft Solutions (ITS), Paul G. St-Aubin, P.Eng., Ph.D., Sr. Product Manager, Transoft Solutions (ITS)
Date
May 7, 2020
Time
11 am PT | 1pm CT | 2pm ET